New Delhi: Modi 3.0 government is officially in place with 30 Cabinet rank ministers, five Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 36 Ministers of State. The Cabinet will hold its first meeting at 5 pm Monday.

The portfolios, however, have not been announced yet. On Monday, the developments on this front will be closely tracked. The PM retained many of his old ministerial colleagues but as expected, the TDP (16 MPs) and the Janata Dal-United (12) have emerged as key players. Both of these parties have long governance experience in the United Front governments and the NDA government headed by Vajpayee.

Narendra Modi today took oath as the Prime Minister of India for his third consecutive term at a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to the Prime Minister and his ministerial colleagues.  World leaders, several dignitaries from business, entertainment industry attended the grand swearing-in ceremony in New Delhi. Portfolios to the newly inducted ministers will be distributed in days to come.

PM Narendra Modi held a meeting with world leaders after the conclusion of the swearing-in ceremony on June 9. Significantly, President of Sri Lanka, Ranil Wickremesinghe; President of Maldives, Dr. Mohamed Muizzu; Vice-President of Seychelles, Ahmed Afif; Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina; Prime Minister of Mauritius, Pravind Kumar Jugnauth; Prime Minister of Nepal, Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’; and Prime Minister of Bhutan, Tshering Tobgay, attended the swearing-in ceremony yesterday. 

Join our whatsapp group for Latest updates

Click Here for Hindi Updates

Click Here for Chhattisgarh News

Click Here for Entertainment News