RAIPUR: Chhattisgarh chief minister bhupesh baghel has written to railway minister Piyush Goyal seeking 28 special trains to move all stranded citizen and labours from different parts of the country.

In the letter, CM requested to Railway and commerce minister Goyal for 28 special trains in order to evacuate 1.17 lakh stranded workers of Chhattisgarh from 21 states and 4UTs of the country.

CM bhupesh baghel also appreciated the decision of running Special train ‘shramik special’  in order to bring back all the stranded labors throughout the country. And requested railway minister to decide the date and timings of the train as soon as possible.

According to an official statement, in a letter to Goyal, bhupesh baghel said that the fight against COVID-19 has gone bit intense across the country. Chhattisgarh state is also fighting this pandemic situation courageously and trying to cope up with the central efforts.

Presently, the large number of labourers from Chhattisgarh is stranded in various parts of the country. Based on the information received from helpline and other sources, nearly 1.17 lakh labourers of the state are stranded in 21 states and four union territories of the country. 

Further bhupesh Baghel added that he welcomes the decision of the central government to run Trains for home-coming of labourers who got stuck in other states with great generosity. In this context, He said “I would like to seek your attention that our administrative system has been already instructed to coordinate with various states officers and chalk out an action plan for safe home-coming of labourers and other people stranded in various states. “

In the letter, CM requested total of 28 trains, included seven trains from Jammu to Raipur-Bilaspur, 3 trains from Lucknow to Raipur-Bilaspur, 2 trains from Kanpur to Raipur-Bilaspur, one train from Chennai to Raipur-Bilaspur, one train from Bangalore to Raipur-Bilaspur, two trains from Pune to Raipur-Bilaspur, one train from Allahabad to Bilaspur, three trains from Delhi to Raipur-Bilaspur, three trains from Hyderabad-Secunderabad to Raipur-Bilaspur, one train from Vishakhapatnam to Raipur, from Surat-Ahmedabad to Raipur, one train from Kolkata to Raipur, one train from Jaipur to Raipur and one train from Patna to Durg.