New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for his third consecutive term at the oath-taking ceremony held at Rashtrapti Bhawan. PM Modi arrived at the South Block this morning to take charge of his office. The portfolios for the newly inducted BJP ministers full list will be distributed soon.

The appointment of the Council of Ministers on Sunday saw negotiations and conversation till the last minute, with various partners of the National Democratic Alliance speaking of their demands.

Now that the swearing-in ceremony has happened, the Modi 3.0 government is officially in place with 30 Cabinet rank ministers, five Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 36 Ministers of State. The Cabinet will hold its first meeting at 5 pm on Monday.

Council of BJP Ministers Full List

Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, JP Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar; ML Khattar, HD Kumaraswamy, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Jitan Ram Manjhi, Rajeev Ranjan Singh, Sarbanand Sonowal and Dr Virendra Kumar among others took oath.

Members from allies sworn-in

JD(S) leader H D Kumaraswamy, HAM (Secular) chief Jitan Ram Manjhi, JD(U) leader Rajiv Ranjan Singh ‘Lalan’, TDP’s K Ram Mohan Naidu and LJP-RV leader Chirag Paswan took oath as Cabinet ministers. Each of these five allies got one cabinet berth each.

Join our whatsapp group for Latest updates

Click Here for Hindi Updates

Click Here for Chhattisgarh News

Click Here for Entertainment News