Amarwara assembly in Madhya Pradesh is one of the 13 assembly constituencies where voting began on Wednesday morning. This is the first electoral exercise in Madhya Pradesh after the Lok Sabha elections 2024. Voting shall be held from 7 AM to 6 PM. This by-election shall decide the fate of veterans from BJP, Congress, and Gondwana Ganatantra Party.

A total of 2,57,866 voters are there in the Amarwara assembly. This number includes 1,29,372 men, 1,28,492 women, and 2 other voters. There are 332 polling stations established to carry out voting amicably. Security has been tightened in the state with 1485 polling personnel being on duty. Apart from the state police, 62 sector officers including the Reserve Force, 3 companies of the CRPF have also been deployed.

Candidates From Amawara Assembly

BJP’s Kamlesh Shah, Congress’ Dhiren Shah Iwat, and Gondwana Party’s Deviram Bhalavi are in the fray. Candidate Atul Raja Uike is contesting the elections independently. Urging people to come to their nearest polling centers to vote, Kamal Nath posted a tweet on X this morning.

Besides Amarwara, voting is also going on in the constituencies; Rupauli in Bihar, Vikravandi in Tamil Nadu, Badrinath and Manglaur in Uttrakhand, Jalandhar in Punjab, Maniktala, Raiganj, Ranaghat Dakshin, Bagda in West Bengal.

Join our whatsapp group for Latest updates

Click Here for Hindi Updates

Click Here for Chhattisgarh News

Click Here for Entertainment News